Cranleigh School run a wide variety of academic enrichment, cultural, sporting and adventurous trips throughout the academic year and school holidays.

In order to help parents plan ahead, a summary of overnight and overseas trips planned for the upcoming academic year are listed below (for details of the many Day Trips please refer to the school termly Calendar).

The Trip Leader will be able to provide more detailed information for each Trip listed.

Michaelmas Term & Christmas Holidays 2020

Trip Year Group(s) Destination Dates Detail
Biology TripUVIDorsetSun 20th Sep - Tue 22nd SepMore Info
UVI Geography Field TripUVISlapton Ley Field CentreSun 27th Sep - Wed 30th OctMore Info
Zambia TripLVIKawama Community SchoolSun 18th Oct - Thu 29th OctMore Info
U18 & U16 Boys' & Girls' Indoor Hockey TripUV LVI UVIPragueWed 21st Oct - Mon 26th OctMore Info
Art TripLVI UVIBerlinThu 22nd Oct - Sun 25th OctMore Info
Geography/Biology TripLV UV LVI UVIMadeiraThu 22nd Oct - Tue 27th OctMore Info
Performing Arts TripIV LV UV LVI UVICranleigh Abu DhabiFri 23rd Oct - Thu 29th OctMore Info

Lent Term & Easter Holidays 2021

Trip Year Group(s) Destination Dates Detail
Silver Duke of Edinburgh Practice ExpeditionUVNew ForestWed 24th Mar - Fri 26th MarMore Info
Gold Duke of Edinburgh Practice ExpeditionLVIBlack MountainsTue 13th Apr - Fri 16th AprMore Info

Summer Term & Summer Holidays 2021

Trip Year Group(s) Destination Dates Detail
Bronze Duke of Edinburgh ExpeditionLVSurrey HillsSun 20th Jun - Mon 21st JunMore Info
Biology TripLVIDorsetSun 27th Jun - Tue 29th JunMore Info
Silver Duke of Edinburgh ExpeditionUVNew ForestSun 27th Jun - Tue 29th JunMore Info
U17 & U15 Boys' & Girls' Outdoor Hockey TourLV UV LVISouth AfricaMon 9th Aug - Sat 21st AugMore Info
Gold Duke of Edinburgh ExpeditionLVIMid WalesWed 25th Aug - Sun 29th AugMore Info