Term Dates

Academic Year 2019-2020

Michaelmas Term (2019)

Start of TermThursday 5 September (boarders Wednesday 4 September 20:00)
Long ExeatFriday 27 September 15:15 - Sunday 29 September 21:00
Long LeaveWednesday 23 October 15:15 - Sunday 3 November 21:00
Long ExeatFriday 22 November 15:15 - Sunday 24 November 21:00
End of TermWednesday 11 December 11:00

Lent Term (2020)

Start of TermTuesday 7 January (boarders Monday 6 January 20:00)
Long ExeatFriday 24 January 15:15 - Sunday 26 January 21:00
Long LeaveFriday 14 February 15:15 - Sunday 23 February 21:00
End of TermFriday 27 March 11:00

Summer Term (2020)

Start of TermMonday 20 April (boarders Sunday 19 April 20:00)
Houses ClosedThursday 7 May (after sport) - Sunday 10 May
Long LeaveFriday 22 May 18:00 - Sunday 31 May 20:00
End of TermSaturday 27 June (after speeches)

Academic Year 2020-2021

Michaelmas Term (2020)

Start of TermTuesday 8 September (boarders Monday 7 September (from 19:00). IV form Sunday 6 September
Long Exeat (Houses closed)Friday 25 September (15:15) - Sunday 27 September (21:00)
Long Leave (Houses closed)Wednesday 21 October (15:15) - Sunday 1 November (21:00)
Long Exeat (Houses Closed)Friday 27 November (15:15) - Sunday 29 November (21:00)
End of TermWednesday 9 December (11:00)

Lent Term (2021)

Start of TermWednesday 6 January (boarders Tuesday 5 January 20:00)
Long Exeat (Houses closed)Friday 22 January (15:15) - Sunday 24 January (21:00)
Long Leave (Houses closed)Friday 12 February (15:15) - Sunday 21 February (21:00)
Houses ClosedSaturday 13 March (after sport) - Sunday 14 March (21:00)
End of TermFriday 26 March (11:00)

Summer Term (2021)

Start of TermTuesday 20 April (boarders Monday 19 April 20:00)
Bank Holiday Exeat (Houses closed)Saturday 1 May (after sport) - Monday 3 May (21:00)
Long Leave (Houses closed)Friday 28 May (18:00) - Sunday 6 June (21:00)
End of Term for pupilsSaturday 3 July (after speeches)
End of term for CRTuesday 6 July