Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-2018

Michaelmas Term (2017)

InductionTuesday 5 September (New fourth Form Pupils arrive at 5.30pm)
InductionWednesday 6 September (New Lower Fifth & Lower Sixth arrive at 3.30pm)
Term BeginsThursday 7 September (Boarders: Wednesday 6 September 5.30pm)
Long Exeat Friday 29 September 3.15pm - Sunday 1 October 9.00pm
Long LeaveWednesday 18 October 3.15pm - Sunday 29th October 9.00pm
Long ExeatFriday 17 November 3.15pm - Sunday 19 November 9.00pm
Term EndsWednesday 13 December 11.00am

Lent Term (2018)

Term BeginsTuesday 9 January (Boarders: Monday 8 January 7.00pm)
Long ExeatFriday 26 January 3.15pm - Sunday 28 January 9.00pm
Long LeaveFriday 9 February 3.15pm - Sunday 18 February 9.00pm
Long ExeatSunday 3 March (after sport) - Sunday 4 March 9.00pm
Term EndsFriday 23 March 11.00am

Summer Term (2018)

Term BeginsTuesday 17 April (Boarders: Monday 16 January 7.00pm)
Long ExeatSaturday 5 May (after sport) - Monday 7 May 9.00pm
Long LeaveFriday 25 May 3.15pm - Sunday 3 June 9.00pm
Term EndsSaturday 30 June (after speeches)
Formal End of TermTuesday 3 July

Academic Year 2018-2019

Michaelmas Term (2018)

Term BeginsThursday 6 September (Boarders: Wednesday 5 September 6.00pm)
Long ExeatFriday 28 September 3.30pm - Sunday 30 September 9.00pm
Long LeaveWednesday 17 October 3.30pm - Sunday 28 October 9.00pm
Long ExeatFriday 16 November 3.30pm - Sunday 18 November 9.00pm
Term EndsWednesday 12 December 11.00am

Lent Term (2019)

Term BeginsTuesday 8 January (Boarders: Monday 7 January 7.00pm)
Long ExeatFriday 25 January 3.15pm - Sunday 27 January 9.00pm
Long LeaveFriday 15 February 3.45pm - Sunday 24 February 9.00pm
Long ExeatSaturday 9 March (after sport) - Sunday 10 March 9.00pm
Term EndsFriday 29 March 11.00am

Summer Term (2019)

Term BeginsWednesday 24 April (Boarders: Tuesday 23 April 5.30pm)
Long LeaveMonday 27 May - Friday 31 May
Term EndsSaturday 29 June
Formal End of TermTuesday 2 July