Term Dates

2016-2017

Michaelmas Term

Term Starts Thursday 8 September (Boarders: Wednesday 7 September 6.00pm)
Long Exeat Friday 30 September 3.30pm – Sunday 2 October 9.00pm
Long Leave Wednesday 19 October 3.30pm – Sunday 30 October 9.00pm
Long Exeat Friday 18 November 3.30pm – Sunday 20 November 9.00pm
Term Ends Wednesday 14 December 11.00am

Lent Term

Term Starts Tuesday 10 January (Boarders: Monday 9 January 5.30pm)
Long Exeat Friday 27 January 3.15pm – Sunday 29 January 9.00pm
Long Leave Friday 10 February 3.45pm – Sunday 19 February 9.00pm
Long Exeat Saturday 4 March (after sport) – Sunday 5 March 9.00pm
Term Ends Friday 24 March 11.00am

Summer Term

Term Starts Wednesday 19 April (Boarders: Tuesday 18 April 5.30pm)
Long Exeat Saturday 29 April (after sport) – Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 9.00pm
Long Leave Friday 26 May 3.15pm – Sunday 4 June 9.00pm
Term Ends Saturday 1 July
Formal End of Term Tuesday 4 July

2017-2018

Michaelmas Term

Term Starts Thursday 7 September (Boarders: Wednesday 6 September 5.30pm)
Long Exeat Friday 29 September 3.15pm – Sunday 1 October 9.00pm
Long Leave Wednesday 18 October 3.15pm – Sunday 29 October 9.00pm
Long Exeat Friday 17 November 3.15pm – Sunday 19 November 9.00pm
Term Ends Wednesday 13 December 11.00am

Lent Term

Term Starts Tuesday 9 January (Boarders: Monday 8 January 5.30pm)
Long Exeat Friday 26 January 2.15pm – Sunday 28 January 9.00pm
Long Leave Friday 9 February 3.15pm – Sunday 18 February 9.00pm
Long Exeat Saturday 3 March (after sport) – Sunday 4 March 9.00pm
Term Ends Friday 23 March 11.00am

Summer TERM

Term Starts Tuesday 17 April (Boarders: Monday 16 January 5.30pm)
Long Exeat Saturday 5 May (after sport) – Monday 7 May 9.00pm
Long Leave Friday 25 May 3.15pm – Sunday 3 June 9.00pm
Term Ends Saturday 30 June (after speeches)
Formal End of Term Tuesday 3 July